Posted on

Hotel Bel-Air offers Prix Fixe Menu for fuel-strapped diners

Okay, probably nobody who dines at the Hotel Bel-Air is strapped, however they are still attempting to help the economy with a $50 per person prix fixe menu Monday through Thursday that includes an appetizer, entree and dessert. Having just returned from a fab lunch on the Terrace (I had an outstanding Asian chicken salad, a couple of Chards, espresso and my favorite plate of cookies) with my good friend Vicky King (she had the Caesar salad with big, juicy shrimp). FYI: even the bread offerings here go outside the box, one can fill up fast however, so watch it, love the flat bread. The Hotel Bel-Air  is one  of my local favorites for special occasion sleep overs like anniversaries and birthdays, but I am also a regular at the restaurant. I love the  tropical, outdoor terrace when weather permits and the classic interior dining room on cool, rainy nights. I can honestly say the food’s sensational, and why not with super chef Bruno at the helm. The big, tall guy stopped by to say hello and I asked him about the new deal on meals. He said it was the right time to do this and I agree. So if you’re in LA or coming soon, be sure to plan a dinner at the Hotel Bel-Air, any night’s good, but if it’s Monday, Wednesday or Thursday you get three courses for nearly half-price.
Can’t beat that. Every night the hotel offers shared plate appetizers that is also a great deal.
Check it out at www.hotelbelair.com,  when you make your reservation be sure to tell them Patti Pietschmann, the Dining Diva, sent you. Bon appetit. Ciao.

About Patti Pietschmann

I'm Patti Covello Pietschmann, a travel diva and proud of it. I've been all over the world. I prefer luxury travel (penthouse suites, fine d

Leave a Reply

